What is the average weight of a gold?

Let’s try a few different measures. One cubic "inch" of gold weighs point 7 pounds (or 11 ounces). 1 cubic foot of gold weighs 1,206 pounds. 1 cubic meter of gold weighs 19.3 metric tons. The standard for gold is 19.3 grams per cubic centimeter. A standard gold bar is 12.4 kilograms or 27.48 pounds.