What do you use drip stone for in minecraft?

First, pointed dripstone can be used to craft dripstone blocks (4 pointed dripstone). That means you'll be able to (slowly) expand your dripstone farm. Dripstone stalagmites (pointing up) cause damage to anything that falls on them. That means they could make up the bottom of a tiger pit-style trap