How many states start with the letter n.?

8. Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota

---

Eight states begin with the letter N.

---

8 States That Start With N: Nebraska. Nevada. New Hampshire. New Jersey. New Mexico. New York. North Carolina. North Dakota.