Who wrote brutus number one?

Brutus, No. 1. The Anti-Federalist Robert Yates of New York wrote this essay under the penname “Brutus” in 1787. Like other opponents of the proposed U.S. constitution, “Brutus” accepted the conventional wisdom that republics had to be small and homogeneous