Who played the phantom in phantom of the opera movie?

Lon Chaney Sr in the silent movie (1925); Claude Rains (1943), Herbert Lom (1962), and Gerard Butler did the movie adaptation of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Broadway musical in 2004.