What is a y. chromosome?

The Y chromosome is one of the two sex chromosomes in humans. Each person normally has one pair of sex chromosomes in each cell. The Y chromosome is present in males, who have one X and one Y chromosome, while females have two X chromosomes. Only males have the Y chromosome.