What is a tv made out of?

It varies on the type of TV but glass silicone plastics and metals like copper and aluminum are used. Old TVs used to have a laser beam inside of a vacuum tube in order to produce an image. Now TVs are made up of an array of LEDs and come in many different forms. OLEDs are considered the best.