What happens if you put eggs in the microwave?

Depends. If you microwave an unbroken egg, there will be steam formed inside if it, and it will eventually explode. If it's opened, it will cook, but can also form a "skin" on the outside and explode, but with less violence. Alternate brief cooking and stirring to avoid that.