What do people wear in the twenties?

For everyday women's wear, the lines were fairly straight -- no hugely full skirts, very few (if any) ruffles, and almost no lace. Women's skirts were fairly straight and at or just below the knee. They almost always wore stockings with these. Necklines on everyday blouses often had a collar.