What is chicken cooked to?

Cook chicken at usually 350 to 375 degrees F to the safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit.

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.