How far do you have to be from a dart board?

Dart Board should be 5 feet, 8 inches from floor to the center of the bull's-eye. Distance from front of the dartboard to the throwing line: 7 feet 9.25 inches for steel tip darts and 8 feet 0 inches for soft tip darts

---

Dart Board Height: 5 feet. 8 inches from floor to the center of the bull's-eye. Distance from front of the dartboard to the throwing line: Steel Tip: 7 feet 9 and a quarter inches, Soft Tip: 8 feet 0 inches. To mark the throw line a simple piece of tape will suffice.