How do you factory reset an xbox?

Press the Xbox button to open the guide. Select Profile & system, then Settings, then System, then Console info. Select Reset console. On the Reset your console screen, you'll see three options: Reset and remove everything. Resets to factory settings Reset and keep my games & apps Cancel.