What do talkies eat?

If one is referring to talking birds, such as certain parrots, they eat a variety of seeds plus various fruits, nuts and vegetables - essentially, beside special seed mixes made especially for them, they eat what we eat. Some parrots are known to even enjoy an occasional meat recipe.