How fast do ticks move?

Ticks don't fly, hop, or run. They don’t even move very quickly. What they do is wait in a position known as “questing”. While questing, ticks hold onto leaves and grass by their third and fourth pair of legs. They hold their first pair of legs out, waiting to climb on to a potential host.