Was jayne mansfield decapitated?

According to Snopes, although Mansfield’s actual mode of death was gruesome, she was not decapitated. The details on her death certificate specify she had a crushed skull with avulsion.

---

Actress Jayne Mansfield died of head trauma in an auto accident, but was not decapitated.