What's a capo guitar?

A guitar capo is a device that clamps onto the neck of a guitar to shorten the length of the strings. This process increases the pitch of the guitar, changing its sound and tone. Additionally, a capo lets guitar players play songs in different keys, while still using first-position open chords.