What is the spice zetar?

Za'atar is a spice popular in the Middle East and Mediterranean where it is used as a condiment. It contains sumac, thyme, sesame seeds, hyssop and oregano, and can be sprinkled with olive oil on flatbread; used for salads, on vegetables and kabobs.