Which baseball player hit the longest home run?

According to multiple sources, as of 2019, the longest verifiable home run in the history of professional baseball was 582 feet by Joey Meyer of the Minor League team, the Denver Zephyrs in 1987. The longest verifiable home run in Major League Baseball is 575 feet and was hit by Babe Ruth in 1921.