What types of sugar are there?

The four most common forms of simple sugars (also called simple carbohydrates) are, Glucose, Fructose (or fruit sugar), Sucrose (or table sugar), and Lactose (or dairy sugar). Simple sugars, or simple carbohydrates, are composed of either one sugar molecule (monosaccharides), or two (disaccharides).