What's more fattening wine or beer?

Calories are calories and either will be fattening depending on consumption. Light beers with lower carbs are roughly 100 calories for a 12 ounce bottle at 4 to 4.5 percent alcohol. A 5 ounce glass of wine will contain approximately 125 calories.