What is a sulfate potassium?

Potassium sulfate is an inorganic chemical compound that is often used as a fertilizer for tobacco plants and some fruits and some vegetables that are sensitive to other potassium-containing compounds. It is occasionally used in the production of glass and in purple fireworks