Which battle was the turning point of the revolutionary war?

The Battle of Saratoga occurred in September and October, 1777, during the second year of the American Revolution. It included two crucial battles, fought eighteen days apart, and was a decisive victory for the Continental Army, and a crucial turning point in the Revolutionary War.