What do people normally eat on new year's eve?

Our family tradition includes snacking heavily on New Year's eve. Traditional items on the menu are lil' smokies in a crockpot with BBQ sauce, meatballs in a crockpot with BBQ sauce, Ritz crackers with cheese, summer sausage, ham and turkey. We also eat homemade fudge and chocolate chip cookies.