Does sparkling water dehydrate you?

Sparkling water doesn't dehydrate. This myth is a real head-scratcher, but sparkling water does not dehydrate you. The only small catch you may drink less water per sitting because the carbonation in sparkling water makes it more filling, and that may potentially lower your overall intake of water