Who is the chronic rapper?

Dr. Dre, byname of André Romelle Young, (born February 18, 1965, LA California), American rapper, hip-hop producer, and entrepreneur who helped popularize the gangsta rap subgenre. Born to teenaged parents who aspired to singing careers, André Young took the stage name Dr. Dre in the early 1980s.