How does a mosquito bite you?

According to Medical News Today, "Only female mosquitoes bite people. A mosquito uses the sharp tip of its straw-like mouth (proboscis) to pierce a person's skin. It locates the blood vessel and draws blood up through its mouth. As it does this, it injects saliva that contains an anticoagulant."