Is benjamin franklin a founding father?

Yes, Benjamin Franklin is considered one of the founding fathers of the United States. He was also one of the persons who helped draft the Declaration of Independence.

---

YES. Franklin helped to draft the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution, and he negotiated the 1783 Treaty of Paris ending the Revolutionary War.