What's the fastest thing in the world besides light?

Gravity travels at the same speed as light and on Earth we have gravity. If you are looking for something with mass, I would say high energy Neutrinos are the fastest thing on Earth. A billion neutrinos from the Sun probably passed through your head in the past second.