Why do guinea pigs chatter their teeth?

Teeth Chattering: This is an aggressive vocalization that is a sign of an agitated or angry guinea pig. Teeth chattering is often accompanied by the guinea pig showing its teeth, which looks like a yawn, and it means "back off" or "stay away."