What is a p. c.?

P.c. is an abbreviation for Personal Computer. A personal computer (PC) is a multi-purpose computer whose size, capabilities, and price make it feasible for individual use. The First was build in 1974 by the MITS and named Altair , after that in 1976 Steve Jobs and Wozniak invented the Apple 1.