When did lauren daigle start singing?

Lauren Daigle was influenced by zydeco, blues, and Cajun music. Her mother called her house "the music box" because she was always singing. Daigle did not consider music seriously until contracting cytomegalovirus at age 15. When she was out of school, she took voice lessons.