What is a vertice in geometry?

This is where 2 line segments meet, the easiest way to remember this is that vertices starts the letter V, which looks like 2 line segments connecting. For example, a square has 4 vertices. A triangle has 3 vertices.

---

The plural of vertex, the point where two sides of a shape meet.