Who is freddy cooper?

Freddy Krueger is a fictional character in the A Nightmare on Elm Street film series. He was created by Wes Craven and made his debut in Craven's A Nightmare on Elm Street as the spirit of a child killer who had been burned to death by his victims' parents after evading prison.