What treaty ended the mexican war?

The Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo brought an official end to the Mexican-American War. It was signed on February 2, 1848, at Guadalupe Hidalgo, a city north of the capital where the Mexican government had fled with the advance of U.S. forces.