Can pumpkins be white?

Yes! White, The New Orange For Pumpkins. ... Eerie-looking white pumpkins — naturally white, not painted — are finding their way into more and more homes during Halloween season. The albinos are called Ghost pumpkins, Snowballs, Luminas or Caspers — presumably a reference to the friendly ghost!