What states surround maryland?

maryland borders the states Pennsylvania, Delaware, Virginia, and West Virginia.

---

Maryland shares a border with the following states: Pennsylvania, Delaware, Virginia, and West Virginia. It is also bordered by the United States Capital in Washington, DC (District of Colombia), which is not a part of any state.