What do you call a person that takes care of chickens?

Poultry farming is the form of animal husbandry which raises domesticated birds such as chickens, ducks, turkeys and geese to produce meat or eggs for food. It has originated from the agricultural era. Chickens raised for eggs are known as layers, while chickens raised for meat are called broilers.