What is the length of an american crocodile?

The American crocodile (Crocodylus acutus) is one of the largest crocodile species. Males can reach lengths of 20 ft, weighing up to 2,000 lbs.. On average, mature males are more in the range of 9 ft 6 in. to 13 ft 5 in. in length weighing up to about 880 lb.