How do you get slime off a carpet?

warm water and vinegar. about two thirds vinegar to one third warm water (just enough to dilute the vinegar). Use a soft brush to loosen the slime up from the carpet. Then use a clean, dry towel to blot it dry. If it doesn’t all come up the first time, repeat the process. once dry, vacuum.