What does d. u. i. i. stand for?

The offense of driving under the influence of intoxicants (DUII) often is referred to by several names. Some states define the crime differently. Some refer to the crime as DUI, for Driving Under the Influence. Some use the name DUII, for Driving Under the Influence of Intoxicants.