Tell me about the snake plant?

Dracaena trifasciata, the snake plant, is a species of flowering plant native to tropical West Africa. It is also known as mother-in-law's tongue and St. George's sword. They are found in arid environments and are used to harsh conditions. This makes them good houseplants. They like indirect light.