When was chris doherty on american idol?

Christopher Adam Daughtry is a Grammy nominated American rock guitarist, singer, and songwriter who is currently the lead singer of the band Daughtry. He was the fourth-place finalist on the highly publicized fifth season of American Idol, eliminated from the competition on May 10, 2006.