What's the longest someone has been stranded in an airport?

Man gets trapped in an airport for 18 years. For nearly two decades, Mehran Karimi Nasseri lived in Terminal 1 at the airport. The story of how that came to be has garnered international attention and was even the basis for the Tom Hanks film, The Terminal.