How long did it take to make free guy?

Following a year-long delay because of the COVID-19 pandemic, it was released theatrically in the United States three days later on August 13 in RealD 3D, IMAX and Dolby Cinema formats by 20th Century Studios. It has grossed $331 million worldwide.