How do you play a b. chord on guitar?

There’s no open B major chord on guitar, but there is an open B7. To play it, put your first finger on the D string, fret 1. Your second finger takes the A string, fret 2. Third finger goes on the G string, fret 2, and your fourth finger goes on the high E string, also fret 2.