Can dogs catch lice?

Though usually unlikely for dogs or cat to get lice it can happen. If the pet in question is in good health and a clean environment then it is unlikely to happen. Old and very young pets are more susceptible to getting lice but keep them clean and healthy is your best defense!

---

Yes, however, lice are species specific, which means they stick with one type of host. So human lice attack humans, dog lice target dogs, and cat lice infest cats.