Where did the phrase okey dokey come from?

Before the days of SMS, "K" was used as a Morse code prosign for "Go Ahead". This slang term was popularized in the film "The Little Rascals" (Oki doki). The phrase can be extended further, e.g. "Okie dokie (aka) pokie smokie artichokie karaoke lokie," etc.