How long is a giraffe's gestation?

A giraffe’s gestation is 18 months.

---

A giraffe's gestation lasts anywhere from 400-460 days, or, from 13-15 months. Giraffes do not form monogamous pairs. Rather, dominant males fight each other for mating rights, with winners getting ready access to the females.