Who's won the most grammys of all time?

With 31 wins, Georg Solti is the reigning king of the Grammys. An orchestral and operatic conductor, he led such world-renowned orchestras as the Bavarian State Opera and London’s Royal Opera, and he served as the music director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra for 22 years.

---

The record for the most Grammy Awards won in a lifetime is held by Georg Solti, a Hungarian-British conductor who was music director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra for twenty-two years. He won 31 competitive Grammy Awards out of 74 nominations.