Why is the joker radar?

The Joker movie is rated R because there are sexual scenes, blood, gore, rage, violence, adult language and sexual innuendos. It's not a movie that is recommended for anyone that isn't an adult even though the ratings maybe for 17 years old. I wouldn't recommend less than an adult see this movie.